Visa information of Nepal

Visa Information of Nepal

Given below is the visa information for Nepal;

On Arrival Tourist Visa Fee:

Multiple Entry:  15 Days US$ 25.

Multiple Entry:   30 Days US$ 40.

Multiple Entry:  90 Days US$ 100.

Gratis (Free) Visa: 

A free visa for 30 days is available only for nationals of SAARC countries.

For the extension of visas for SAARC nationalities, the rules & regulations are the same as those of other nationalities.

 Visa Extension:

Tourists can stay for a maximum of 150 days in a visa year (Jan 1st to Dec 31st).

Extending the visa at the rate of US $2 per day.

Even Though, a minimum amount of 30 US$ has to be paid for 15 days or less.

Entry Point:

On your Arrival Day at Tribhuvan International Airport in Kathmandu.

Kakarvitta, Jhapa (Eastern Nepal).

Birganj, Parsa (Central Nepal).

Kodari, Tatopani Sindhupalchowk (Northern Border).

Belhiya, Bhairahawa (Rupandehi, Western Nepal).

Jamuna, Nepalgunj (Banke, Mid Western Nepal).

Mohana, Dhangadhi (Kailali, Far Western Nepal).

Gaddachauki, Mahendranagar (Kanchanpur, Far Western Nepal).

NOTE: Nigeria, Ghana, Zimbabwe, Cameroon, Swaziland, Somalia, Liberia, Iraq, Ethiopia, Palestine, Syria & Afghanistan. For more information, please visit the website of the Department of Immigration in