Visa information of Nepal

On Arrival Tourist Visa Fee:

  • Multiple Entry :  15  Days  US$ 25.
  • Multiple Entry:   30 Days  US$ 40.
  • Multiple  Entry:  90 Days  US$ 100.

Gratis (Free)Visa: 

  • Free visa for 30 days is available only for nationals of SAARC countries.
  • for extension of visa for SAARC nationalities, the rules & regulation is same as that other nationalities.

 Visa Extension:

  • Tourist can stay for a maximum of 150 days in a visa year (Jan 1st to Dec 31st).
  • Extending the visa at the rate of US $2 per day.
  • Eventhough, a minimum amount of 30 US$ has to be paid for a period of 15 days or less.

Entry Point:

  • On your Arrival Day at Tribhuvan International Airport in Kathmandu.
  • Kakarvitta, Jhapa (Eastern Nepal).
  • Birganj, Parsa (Central Nepal).
  • Kodari, Tatopani Sindhupalchowk (Northern Border).
  • Belhiya, Bhairahawa (Rupandehi, Western Nepal).
  • Jamuna, Nepalgunj (Banke, Mid Western Nepal).
  • Mohana, Dhangadhi (Kailali, Far Western Nepal).
  • Gaddachauki, Mahendranagar (Kanchanpur, Far Western Nepal).

NOTE: Nigeria, Ghana, Zimbabwe, Cameroon, Swaziland, Somalia, Liberia, Iraq, Ethiopia, Palestine, Syria & Afghanistan. For more information, please visit the website of Department of Immigration in